Printable View

Newly Legislated Executive Board Meets for First Time

Newly Legislated Executive Board Meets for First Time

January 31, 2013

The newly legislated LUMCON Executive Board met for the first time on January 25. The governing universities are now Louisiana State University and A&M College, Louisiana Tech University, Nicholls State University, Tulane University, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, University of Louisiana at Monroe, and University of New Orleans. Dr. Ramesh Kolluro, ULL, was elected Chair and Dr. Tom Klei, LSU, Vice Chair. Each university has a voting member and non-voting member of the Executive Board. The newly legislated Science and Education Advisory Council elected Dr. Earl Melancon as its Chair. The immediate task of the new board and council is to formulate a five-year master plan for the consortium's marine science and education programs and initiatives.